The Farewell Drifters – new album: Tomorrow Forever

Farewell Drifters

The Farewell Drifters bring a unique Brian Wilson-like sensibility to the folk-rock movement, with intricately arranged harmonies and atmospheric, string-swathed studio shading that is newly showcased on the quartet’s first album for their new label Compass Records titled Tomorrow Forever, out today.

The Farewell Drifters have begun an extensive U.S. tour, which includes SXSW and Folk Alliance International Conference Appearances. Collaborating with roots pop producer Neilson Hubbard (Matthew Perryman Jones, the Apache Relay) helped solidify the band’s voice, elevating their crystalline harmonies and acoustic foundation with gutsy electric guitar and orchestral-style drums to create a sound that’s earthy, richly layered, and powerful. The stomping title track,“Modern Age” and the catchy “Bring ‘em Back Around” all support the album’s over-arching theme—a hopeful look at the future and the importance of always seeking the silver lining.

Over the past two years, the band has been prominently featured by American Songwriter and Paste Magazine as well as landing on several indie tastemaker lists such as Pop Matters Top New & Emerging Acts and Under The Radar’s Top 11 Albums.

Tomorrow ForeverTrack Titles:
1. Modern Age
2. Bring ’em Back Around
3. Brother
4. Coming Home
5. Tomorrow Forever
6. Motions
7. Tennessee Girl
8. Neighborhoods Apart
9. Relief
10. To Feel Alive
11. The Day You Left
12. Starting Over
Tomorrow Forever is an energetic, almost cinematic album.” – The Bluegrass Situation

“The Best of What’s Next” – Paste Magazine

Any CD/ Vinyl/ Download/ Book/ DVD that are reviewed or featured above (where available) can be ordered below through our UK or US Storefront 

Buying through Amazon on helps us to recover a small part of our running costs, so please order anything you need as every little purchase helps us.

Click above to order featured CD/ Vinyl/ Download/ Book/ DVD

Physical link for the UK Store is:

Alternatively, search the Amazon main UK Store below.

Click above to order featured CD/ Vinyl/ Download/ Book/ DVD

Physical link to the US Store

Alternatively, search the Amazon main US Store below (change selection from Jethro Tull and click 'Go').

We all give our spare time to run Our aim has always been to keep folking a free service for our visitors, artists, PR agencies and tour promoters. If you wish help out and donate something (running costs currently funded by Darren Beech), please click the PayPal link below to send us a small one off payment or a monthly contribution.

%d bloggers like this: