Boo Hewerdine to release Selected Works

Boo Hewerdine

A new 20 song compilation album sequenced by Tom Rose from English songwriter Boo Hewerdine’s extraordinary catalogue released (in his 60th year) on March 26th 2021.

Featuring many of Boo’s deepest cuts, the collection includes a new recording of ‘The Village Bell’ with label mate Kris Drever and 2021 single ‘The Language Of Love’ alongside previously digital only single tracks that appear for the first time on Compact Disc.

Boo has recorded a track-by-track online radio stream with DJ and presenter Adam Wilson discussing the album and songs in depth.


  1. The Language of Love
  2. Bluebirds – by Boo Hewerdine & Kris Drever
  3. American TV (Radio Edit)
  4. The Village Bell (2021 version) – Boo Hewerdine & Kris Drever
  5. And
  6. Write
  7. Swimming In Mercury
  8. Last Rays of Sun
  9. Follow My Tears
  10. 11.59
  11. Microfilm
  12. Hometown
  13. It’s A Beautiful Night
  14. Why Does The Nightingale Sing? by State of The Union (Boo Hewerdine & Brooks Williams)
  15. Wanderlust
  16. The Birds Are Leaving
  17. Funny Bones
  18. An Atheist In A Foxhole
  19. Last Cigarette
  20. Silhouette

Artist’s website:

‘Silhouette’ – live:

Any CD/ Vinyl/ Download/ Book/ DVD that are reviewed or featured above (where available) can be ordered below through our UK or US Storefront 

Buying through Amazon on helps us to recover a small part of our running costs, so please order anything you need as every little purchase helps us.

Click above to order featured CD/ Vinyl/ Download/ Book/ DVD

Physical link for the UK Store is:

Alternatively, search the Amazon main UK Store below.

Click above to order featured CD/ Vinyl/ Download/ Book/ DVD

Physical link to the US Store

Alternatively, search the Amazon main US Store below (change selection from Jethro Tull and click 'Go').

We all give our spare time to run Our aim has always been to keep folking a free service for our visitors, artists, PR agencies and tour promoters. If you wish help out and donate something (running costs currently funded by Darren Beech), please click the PayPal link below to send us a small one off payment or a monthly contribution.