SALT HOUSE: Lay Your Dark Low

Salt HouseLabel:   Make Believe Records

Catalogue number:   MBR5CD

Distribution:   Proper Music Distribution & Highlander Distribution

Release Date: 11th November 2013

“Lay Your Dark Low” heralds the arrival of a major new musical force, from Scotland. Acoustic four-piece SALT HOUSE is the meeting of four distinct musical minds, on the Scottish scene, their highly current sound is earthy & deep-rooted, yet eagerly progressive, built from grassroots folk with contemporary influences.

The album is a collection of songs, drawing on the tradition and collective songwriting talents within the band, interwoven with a formidable instrumental section. Check out the video clip below to get a flavour of the album.

Boasting two previous winners of the BBC Radio 2 “Young Folk Award” and a Scottish Jazz Award, SALT HOUSE are:

Siobhan Miller: Vocals & Harmonium.

Ewan MacPherson: Guitar, Vocals, Banjo & Jews Harp.

Lauren MacColl: Viola & Fiddle

Euan Burton: Double Bass

Produced by Salt House and Mattie Foulds.  Made possible by Creative Scotland.

Artist’s weblink: