Dreadzone release their 7th studio album ‘Escapades’

Dreadzone (known for their unique, dub / folk / electronic / dance album, ‘Second Light’, which featured their debut top 40 hit, ‘Little Britain), released their 7th studio album ‘Escapades’ on September 9th 2013. ‘Escapades’ features guest vocalists Mick Jones (The Clash) rising star Lena Cullen and many other guest collaborations from stars such as Don Letts and Tim Bran.

The album was born out of the heavy touring schedule which ensued when Greg and Leo resumed their duties alongside Mick Jones and Don Letts when Big Audio Dynamite reunited for a pan-world tour in 2012. Dreadzone founder Tim Bran, alongside Mick Jones and Don Letts, original members Leo and Greg Dread and present members MC Spee, Earl 16 and Chris Compton, soon transformed their ideas founded on tour into musical reality, and Escapades was born.

A busy summer of festivals, followed by an extensive 21 date UK tour throughout autumn, will once again see Dreadzone with their unique live performances of their classic tracks and highlights from ‘Escapades’.

Artist’s website: http://www.dreadzone.com/