The Sunshine Delay – KEEP IT TOGETHER

Since 2001, The Sunshine Delay have been winning admirers throughout the UK and the USA for their classy original songs, cohesive musicianship and a style that blends the best elements of Country, Roots and Power Pop.

KEEP IT TOGETHER is their superb second album, destined to gain the band even more success and a legion of new fans. The new release is a collection of eleven original songs where all band members have an input to song writing and musical arrangement. From the superbly anthemic opener, Last Generation To Die, to the acoustic folk influenced closer, The Angels’ Share; the listener hears a band at the top of their game. Standout tracks include Desperate Man, showing a distinct Stones/Faces strut and swagger, Slow Day For Love, a slice of heartfelt Americana and King Of The Small Town, which shows the band heading in a slightly more ‘indie’ direction, yet still keeping a commerciality in the song.

The Sunshine Delay comprises Paula McKee on vocals and guitar, David McKee on vocals and bass, guitarist Iain Barbour and, holding down the beat, Brendan O’Brien on all things percussive. Guest musicians on the album are George Stott on guitars and mandolin and the famed Ali Petrie on keyboards.

KEEP IT TOGETHER was recorded at The Depot in Edinburgh, where it was engineered and mixed by Gerry Boyle.

Release date – October 17th 2011 – Label – Wrong Train Records

Scotland’s finest alt-country roots rockers”

Americana UK

“…a band that deserves to go far in the unpredictable world of music”

Maverick magazine

“…it’s all about the music, great melodies, well-written lyrics beautifully presented. It’s a recipe that many would do well to emulate”

Net Rhythms

“The Sunshine Delay…hats off to them” Scotland on Sunday

For more information and the latest tour news please visit