Smoke Fairies announce live streaming event

Smoke Fairies
Photograph by Maria Mochnacz

Smoke Fairies have announced details of an exclusive global live streaming event to be broadcast online on the evening of Sunday 8th November. The duo headed to the iconic De La Warr Pavilion in Bexhill-on-Sea on the South Coast of England to perform songs drawn from across their back catalogue, from early obscurities up to their newest album Darkness Brings The Wonders Home, released at the start of the year.

The band were due to tour the UK this month in support of the new record but, with those dates postponed until 2021, hope that with this unique performance audiences around the world will have the chance to watch them perform a one-off show in a way not seen before and from the safety of their own homes.

The special event has been professionally shot on six cameras, the venue itself was empty apart from a skeletal crew of sound, camera and lighting but the band are aware of the wider implications to the live industry the pandemic is having and will be sharing proceeds from the event with the De La Warr Pavilion itself and also with the #saveourvenues and #wemakeevents campaigns.

Jessica from Smoke Fairies explains, “as we live through a time where the culture industry is in a gravely perilous position it was poignant to visit an empty venue, designed and built to nurture the local community with culture and arts and fill it with sound. The audience’s presence was sorely missed but we hope in our small way, through this event we can both entertain and help out our industry at the same time.”

The show will stream live on Sunday 8th November at 8pm GMT (9pm CET, 3pm EST, 12pm PST). Tickets for the event are on sale now from smokefairies.com, Dice and from the De La Warr itself.

All links here: https://eventlink.to/smokefairies_livestreamevent

‘Elevator’ – official video:


Any CD/ Vinyl/ Download/ Book/ DVD that are reviewed or featured above (where available) can be ordered below through our UK or US Storefront 

Buying through Amazon on folking.com helps us to recover a small part of our running costs, so please order anything you need as every little purchase helps us.


Click above to order featured CD/ Vinyl/ Download/ Book/ DVD


Physical link for the UK Store is: https://folking.com/folking-store/

Alternatively, search the Amazon main UK Store below.




Click above to order featured CD/ Vinyl/ Download/ Book/ DVD


Physical link to the US Storehttps://folking.com/folking-us-storefront/

Alternatively, search the Amazon main US Store below (change selection from Jethro Tull and click 'Go').


We all give our spare time to run folking.com. Our aim has always been to keep folking a free service for our visitors, artists, PR agencies and tour promoters. If you wish help out and donate something (running costs currently funded by Darren Beech), please click the PayPal link below to send us a small one off payment or a monthly contribution.