The New Leaves announce their debut album

The New Leaves

Following the tremendous feedback from lead singles ‘Donaghaguy Reservoir’ and ‘Country Lane Lament’, Corn Crake Records and Cobra Promotions are proud to announce The New Leaves’ debut album A Sketch of Home.

The album has been lovingly recorded by the band, produced by Steve Fearnley at Narrow Water Studios, and mastered by Peter Maher. The band have been praised across Irish and UK media, including coverage on BBC Radio 2, BBC Radio Scotland, BBC Radio Ulster, BBC Radio London, SohoRadio, Amazing Radio, Shannonside Northern Sound , Amazing Folk, Today FM and more. The album is a stunning journey of hope, nostalgia, love, nature and connection – all delivered through a delicate and unique folk sound unlike anything in the contemporary Irish or UK folk market.

The New Leaves are:

Decky McKay – Vocals, Guitar.
Cian O’ Hare – Vocals, Guitar
Patrice McKevitt – Vocals, Bass.
Paddy Goodfellow – Drums & Percussion.

The New Leaves, like so many contemporary music projects, emerged from the post pandemic wilderness. Consisting of four childhood friends from County Down in Northern Ireland, the band blend lush, three-part harmonies, nature inspired lyrics and modern folk aesthetics to brand them as a new, unique force in the genre. The four members came together to breathe life into an expanding songbook written by McKay, who attempts to capture the natural beauty, history, and mythology of homelife beneath the Mourne Mountains and the beautiful townlands that surround Carlingford Lough.

Artists’ website:

‘Country Lane Lament’:

We all give our spare time to run Our aim has always been to keep folking a free service for our visitors, artists, PR agencies and tour promoters. If you wish help out and donate something (running costs currently funded by Paul Miles), please click the PayPal link below to send us a small one off payment or a monthly contribution.