Boo Hewerdine – New album

Boo Hewerdine Open

Open released: June 22nd 2015 on Reveal Records

Acclaimed songwriter Boo Hewerdine (The Bible) follows his 2014 released career retrospective My Name In The Brackets and radio single ‘Snowglobe’ with a beautiful new album collecting unreleased recordings made during sessions at Britannia Row Studios in 2003.

Amongst Hewerdine’s collection of “discovered sounds” are early versions of two of his classic songs ‘Muddy Water’ and ‘Geography’. These songs would appear six years later on the much loved God Bless The Pretty Things album. Open also gives fans a chance to hear delicate acoustic studio recordings of concert favorites such as ‘Microfilm’ and ‘Name’. Further evidence that Hewerdine ranks amongst the very best of English songwriters working today.

One of the country’s most consistently admired songwriters’ Folk Radio UK

Classic, melody-driven songs which would have been gobbled up by Tin Pan Alley in another era – a soothing antidote to the frantic madness of modern times” BBC Music

Simple, poetic reflections on life and love” The Guardian

Artist’s website:

‘Muddy Water’ – Boo Hewedine on Songwriters Circle: