Rebecca De Winter – And Other Tales

Rebecca De Winter’s sound fuses the alternative pop soul of Ryan Adams with the pure piano balladry of Ben Folds and the narrative delivery of Kate Bush. The new debut album ‘… released on ‘Brother Sister’ Records was produced at Lost Boys Studio by Ru Cook (Eyelash / The Johnny Parry Trio) and Nick Mailing (The Quireboys). The project was completed with string arrangements by Johnny Parry (Johnny Parry Chamber Orchestra /Lost Toys Records).

The 11 songs of ‘…And Other Tales’ represent a confident and intriguing introduction to the world of Rebecca De Winter. The emotionally charged lyrics of ‘Photograph’ are soon contrasted by the captivating pop-folk of ‘Shy Bride’. Inspired by the book Rebecca by Daphne Du Maurier (see video below).  ‘Higher Skies’ has already started to become a live favourite which we have featured in the video below. ‘Lover’ and ‘The Faceless Nameless Son’ will fill dance floors with their respective Latino and Doo-Wop beats, whereas ‘Stranger’ and the duet ‘Brother/Sister’ demonstrate that Miss De Winter is not afraid to folking rock out.

Artist Web link:

We all give our spare time to run Our aim has always been to keep folking a free service for our visitors, artists, PR agencies and tour promoters. If you wish help out and donate something (running costs currently funded by Paul Miles), please click the PayPal link below to send us a small one off payment or a monthly contribution.