Copperplate Podcast 228 – Presented by Alan O’Leary brings you the latest podcast from that aficionado of Irish music, yes you guessed it, the one and only Mr. Alan O’Leary with his regular monthly instalment of Copperplate goodies.

Click the play button below to listen to the show.


1. PADDY GLACKIN: Top It Off. Glackin
2. MICK CONNEELY & DAVID MUNNELLY: P. Flanagan’s/Hughie Travers/Spoil The Dance.
Ti’s What It Is
3. DANU: 10,000 Miles. 10,000 Miles
4. TOMMY PEOPLES: The Boy in the Gap/Cronin’s. Tommy Peoples
5. NEIL MULLIGAN: The Morning Thrush/Colonel Fraser. An Tobar Gle
6. KEV BOYLE: Ride A Wild Pony. Bon Cabbage
7. OPEN THE DOOR 43: The Boy in the Tree. The Joyful Hour
8. BEN LENNON & TONY McCONNELL: Larry O’Gaff. Rossinver Braes
9. JAKE WALTON: Email. Silver Muse
10. BRIAN HUGHES: The Piper’s Waltz/The Table Top Tumble. 20 Years
11. BRIAN ROONEY & JOHN CARTY: O’Dwyer’s HP/Kilanon’s/Kilavil Fancy. At Complete Ease
12. PADDY CARTHY & CONOR TULLY: Hide & Go Seek/Eddie Kelly’s. Traditional Music of Ireland
13. MUIREANN NIC AMHLAOIBH: A Single Thread. The Small Hours
14. TOMMY GUIHEN: The Bell Harbour/The Piper’s Despair/Boys of Dublin. The Torn Jacket
15. DANU: The Poor Man’s Fortune/The Long Strand/Gan Ainm. 10,000 Miles

For further information on the music featured in the show visit: